Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
 

Garbage and Recycling

| Print This Page |

Looking for information about garbage collection, curbside recycling and our bulk garbage program?

Browse these pages for automated garbage information, important datesrecycling tips, collection areas and more. 

View the Town Collection Calendar to find out the collection days in your area.

Notices:
  • Garbage Box Removal Reminder: Garbage boxes that have not been removed from in front of property building lines are considered left for disposal and will be collected by the Town.
  • Compost Bins are now available for purchase. You can pick up your bin for $20 at the Town Hall, 28 McNamara Drive during regular work hours (8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.). With approximately 30% of household waste being organic, composting helps to significantly reduce waste going to landfills.
  • Labour Day Collection Changes: Residents are advised that the garbage and recycling collection schedule for the week of September 4 will move ahead by one day. The schedule for the week of September 4 is as follows:

    Regular Collection Day

     Revised Collection Day

    Monday, September 4, 2017

    Tues, Sept 5 + Area 1a (recycling)

    Tuesday, September 5

    Wed, Sept 6 + Area 2a (recycling)

    Wednesday, September 6

    Thurs, Sept 7 + Area 3a (recycling)

    Thursday, September 7

    Fri, Sept 8 + Area 4a (recycling)

    Friday, September 8

    Sat, Sept 9 + Area 5a (recycling)

 

Contact(s)