Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
| Print This Page |

Media Statement: Joint Media Statement on the Terra Nova Project

Posted on Monday June 07, 2021
The following municipalities from the North East Avalon, are calling on all the partners in industry and government to invest in our people, our industry and our communities by coming to a resolution that will see the Terra Nova project move into its new life of productivity.
The offshore industry has been integral to our social and economic wellbeing. It has afforded us opportunities to cultivate a research and development sector, diversify into new areas of business and technology, presented opportunities to grow our talents and expertise and support our communities through a myriad of social and community programs.
Like the province our municipalities are committed to economic and environmental sustainability and we see these commitments complementary to energy transition.
The Terra Nova project is important in this transition and has a significant impact on the economic sustainability of all our communities.
Mayor Danny Breen 
City of St. John’s
Mayor Dave Aker
City of Mount Pearl 
Mayor Dan Bobbett 
Town of Paradise
Mayor Terry French 
Town of Conception Bay South
Mayor Kevin Costello 
Town of Holyrood
Mayor Harold Mullowney 
Town of Bay Bulls
Mayor Craig Scott 
Town of Torbay
Mayor Carol MacDonald 
Town of Portugal Cove-St. Phillips
Mayor Bert Hickey
Town of Logy Bay-Middle Cove-Outer Cove
Mayor Darin Thorne 
Town of Flatrock
Mayor Craig LeGrow 
Town of Bauline
Mayor Mark Vardy 
Town of Pouch Cove